3 Things You Should Know when Buying Your First Clip/Magazine fed Blaster

002

Having recently purchased my first Magazine fed Nerf Blaster, after watching various videos and getting to and from Target, I can tell you that it is not what I expected. This does not mean that the Retaliator I bought was difficult to use or terrible, just not what I expected. Most Nerf Blaster reviews from other internet sources may mislead you, and I am here to ensure that you make the best purchase possible. Because I am not a top Nerf reviewer, I do not have what seems like infinite funding or more specifically, more magazines for use, so let me assure you, this information is quite accurate.

  1. Magazine fed blasters will frequently jam when you have anything less than quite new darts in the magazine. If they are bent, ripped, or disfigured in any way, I’d estimate that they will only fire about 30% of the time. So be prepared to buy a lot of new darts.029
  2.  Magazines. You need them. Even if I can get 12 good darts into the 12-dart mag that comes with the Retaliator, it runs out too quickly, and I don’t have any other magazines for it. I have to take the mag out and reload by hand, which takes a lot of time. Though this is a commonly known fact, you need extra magazines with your blaster for it to be effective or even worth it. You will not have the time to reload a single one in mid-battle, so my suggestion would be to buy at least one extra magazine with whichever mag-fed blaster you plan to buy. It is only 10 USD for an 18 dart mag and darts. YOU WILL NEED IT.035
  3. There are other problems that are completely unspoken about in the Nerf community. For instance, I have had several darts stop up in the barrel of my Retaliator. On time, I got 2 darts stuck in the barrel, and then one dart properly fired and three came flying out the barrel. Also, I have had some feeding problems with the magazine where the spring is either not strong enough or the rubber of the dart heads is rubbing against the inside of the mag, causing the darts to get stuck in the magazine. It took several whacks against a tree to loosen them up again.

These issues are not often spoken about in the Nerf Community. Somehow I doubt that it is just my Retaliator that has these issues, however, other than these several things, Mag-fed blasters are worth it in almost every way. The Elite Retaliator I bought came with some great accessories, and I shoots far and fast. Just use the information above to make the safest and best purchase for your budget. Don’t let this information turn you off.

PHOTOS:


041018013026034006

About TalonCole

Hey! I am a highschool student who likes MC, technology, and the winter and spring breaks! I also love Nerf guns and modding them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

